First 38

Happy birthday to me they sang. But how happy can it be when you get cut a piece of cake but turns out it’s icing. Eeewwww I hate vanilla icing. To day is a cold day. As I sit at the table waiting to blow out the candles hoping to make a wish to disappear. All that could go through my mind was being happy. After dinner I put my plate up in the sink and went to my room. As I laid on my bunk bed my father came in and said happy birthday. Your my first born daughter how do you feel. I felt like shit but I just said ok. He left the room. As I read my book The baby sitters club I noticed my brother coming in my room laughing. I told him to leave. I can go wherever I want to go. Donnie snatches my book and ripped pages out. Shouting dummy that’s why you can’t come out your room. As I tried to take my book back he ran out slamming the door on my hand. Tears rolled down my eyes as I held my hand. I looked down at the pages from the  book and cried even harder.I often asked God why you put me with this family. Take me back. I left out my room and went to tell my mom what happened. She called Donnie in the room and asked him where was my book. He said he didn’t have it. Why you slam your sister hand in the door. Mom I didn’t do it she lying. She called me stupid and tried to hit me first I pulled the door closed. No I didn’t Donnie I showed her the pages he tore out. Y’all better stop acting stupid. Donnie give her back her book and y’all go to bed. I walked back to my room. Donnie brought my book back later with all the pages ripped out and ripped up. I tried to put them back but was unsuccessful. What a birthday this was…..

Leave a comment