First38

I get on my knees. In my mind I was wishing someone would come inside. “Now what I said about talking to boys?” Don’t talk to them. Hold your arms out. I stretched my arms. Now hold these two cups of water. On the cups was black lines. If you spill anything out these cups you are gonna get beaten. He walked away. I was Ison my knees for a while crying they hurt so bad. My arms was shaking. Harvey III came in. Hey! I couldn’t speak. It hurt right. I just held my head down. Lidia came in looking hey. I still didn’t speak. They left. Donnie came in. Haha and hit My hand. I tried not to drop the cup but some water came out. I started crying because I’m in trouble now. He ran out of the room. A while later dad came back taking the cups. “ oh you lost a lot of water huh. I just held my hand down. I got my beating. Then had to sit in the closet. I don’t know how long I was in there but when I came out to go to the bathroom everyone was eating. It was bible study night so everyone was gone but me and my dad. “Dominique come here”! I came out the closet. You want to eat? I shook my head. Come do this first. Come here get on your knees in front of me. I went in the living room and kneeled down. Hold this. I did as I was told for a while. Then I was allowed to eat. It wasn’t much but it was enough. I heard the car doors slamming shut. Everyone come running in. I finished the dishes and went to bed…..

Leave a comment