First 38

The next day was a good day at first. Grandma had to go to work so we got taken to our great grandmother TETE. She was a scary woman. You never seen her but you heard her. I feared her because I felt like she was a ghost or something. She always seemed to know what we was doing and she was upstairs in bed. Word had it she had no legs. The house was a creepy house it was the biggest in the neighborhood. I always liked looking at the bubbles coming out of the washing machine.It wasn’t hooked to a drain back in the day it was just lying on the ground when it drained. This day we didn’t know our parents was coming up. Yep a family reunion was planned. We would all travel to the park and party. I met all kinds of people but I still never felt like I fit in. I felt like I was just placed in this family. Then we played volleyball, dodge ball and whatever ball you thought about we played it. The hot dog what a snack. It was the best invention yet. I love mines with ketchup and mustard.If you burn it a little it taste better.  So after the reunion we went back to Grandma’s house. Rochelle told my mom about my period coming on. My mother wasn’t pleased. My father just looked me up and down whispering it’s time now. Whatever that ment it didn’t sound good. Grandma made it home from work. We cooked and ate. We went to sleep with our things packed to leave the next day. The next day we said our goodbyes and packed up in the car. It was a long ride home. I was ready to get home to see Noah. He always made me happy. We got home unloaded and was allowed to go outside to play. As I walked around the house I always sat on the back porch. I could see into Noah’s back yard. We always talked back there quietly. When I didn’t see him I got worried. My only friend gone. I hear my father calling for me. I run around to the front of the house and go inside. Dominique get my medication and let’s go. My mother shot passed me as I went to the refrigerator and stormed out. As I went into the room Henry locked the door behind me sit on the bed. The phone rung when my father answered he began talking in our dad side of the family language. I understood everything that was said ………

Leave a comment