First 38

Hello Dominique. I know you don’t want to go home or back to school so when you are ready we can go. How are you? I looked at this woman like she was crazy. I don’t understand why she is talking to me. Its like nothing she is saying is gonna matter to me. I always wondered why do people think that looking into the window of a situation means that you know what we go through. I am fine right now alone. I told the officer. Why are you guys looking for me. I didn’t hurt nobody. Why can’t you let me sit in peace? Well you are a runaway. It is a lot of creepy people in this world that can and will hurt you. I know you feel as though nobody cares but we do. We all just want to help you and your family. I cried at those words. Really what is family? What you call family I call evil. I’m not happy with this so called family. I look at family as in a happy place. People that love you. My family was the trees outside. The birds that I so wished to fly away with. But this family is not my family. I got up and walked away. The cops watched me walk around the baseball field with my head held down low. I was pretty much preparing myself to go through these steps so I can go home to my fate…. I walked to the police car and got in the back seat. I had no words to say because I knew deep down inside I was nothing and nobody actually cared. Those were the words I heard everyday. As I look out of the window I see they kids playing outside looking so happy and care free. But me I am in the back of a police care thinking thinking thinking…….

4 thoughts on “First 38

Leave a comment